Athena Board Members

Don't miss out! Stay up-to-date with Athena news and events by signing up for the Weekly Athena Effect

Executive Management

Holly Smithson

Athena Chief Executive Officer



Board Officers 

Athena Board Chair

Constance Maples

COO | Lanyon Advisory Services

Athena Vice Chair

Sabrina Johnson

CEO, Founder | Daré Bioscience

Athena Treasurer

Cathy Gonzales

Partner | KPMG LLP



 Board of Directors

Claudia Baranowski

Senior Manager, Stock Administration | Illumina

Jennifer Brown

Executive Director | EY LLP

Rashmi Char

Vice President, Engineering | Qualcomm

Grace Chui-Miller

Chief Financial Officer | Correlation Ventures

Michele Comtois

Principal | Marsh & McLennan Agency

Shaye Exner

Senior Director of Conferences and Corporate Sponsorship | Biocom

Carolyn Fritz

Independent Management Consultant | Fritz Consulting LLC

Liz Gasser

Managing Partner | High Camp Ventures

Katherine Kantardjieff

Dean, College of Science and Mathematics | CSU San Marcos

Judy Müller-Cohn

CEO | MXCglobal

COO | BioFluidica

Associate Aboli Rane

Senior Product Manager | Illumina

Cathy Schnabel

Chief Scientific Officer | bioTheranostics

Charity Williams

Associate | Cooley

Lee Wills

Head of Talent Acquisition and Employee Engagement | Sony Electronics